mBrUzU1455598274.png

Good Evening Everyone,

I’m trying to figure out what to do with this secondary blog, and I believe what I’m going to do with it is turn this into what will be simple messages from me that the Lord gives me from time to time.  This message really isn’t going to have much of a “wow” factor, but I think by the time it’s done there will be some good things said and written.

I was feeling like maybe the Lord was wanting me to write something outside of what I’m already working on, and then I came across Psalms 27:1 (KJV).  For those of you wondering what Psalms 27:1 (KJV) reads let’s read it:

The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? – Psalms 27:1 (KJV)

My pastor this past Sunday was talking about the simple fact that if you are a Bible believing, born-again, spirit-filled believer in Jesus Christ then you have the unwavering truth that God is for us.  That’s right friends, I said God is for YOU…God is for ME, and God is for everyone that has called upon the name of the Lord to be saved.

We need to get to a place where we, like David, can write with full persuasion and conviction that the Lord is our Light and our Salvation.  We need to be fully persuaded, as Paul was, that not only is there nothing that can separate us from the love of God, but we are also MORE THAN conquerors through Christ. Isaiah writes in a familiar passage that NO WEAPON formed against us will prosper, and again in Romans 8 Paul asks a simple yet profound question:  “Who shall bring a charge against the Lord’s elect?”

Do you know who the “Lord’s elect” is?  YOU are, I am, and all who have called upon the name of the Lord to be saved.

Chris Tomlin has become one of my favorite Christian artist’s these days, and he sings a song that I believe may be based upon the question David asks here.  David knowing that God is for him, knowing that God is with him, and knowing that no matter where he is or what he does he knows that God is with him…he asks:  “Of whom shall I be afraid?”

Friends, if God is our Father then we have can make this same bold declaration that no matter what happens there’s no one and nothing to fear.  God is always for us, and that’s why we can say with the confidence of David and say “of whom shall I be afraid”!?!

Good Night & God Bless ~ Pastor B

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.